A new beginning

I believe in chances. Unlimited chances. Because that’s what life and this amazing world offers us. Unlimited experiences, lessons, beauty and moments to be grateful for.

2017 – A new year, and the way I look at it – a new beginning.

But really, what’s new in it for me, practically? Like in actions and not just in my thoughts? Well, there’s a list. A new job, new hair-look, a new approach, a revisited wardrobe, and a new and healthier lifestyle. That’s not where it ends, but is definitely a start! The question is – will I be able to maintain all that and see it through?

The answer? Who knows! I’m not going to entertain a self prophecy and in turn pressurize myself, which honestly, is setting myself up for failure, because what a weight that would be!

I don’t know about you guys, but the rules and resolutions hogwash doesn’t exactly work for me. It kind of reminds me of homework and exams, which I was never any good at. But enlist me for an internship or a senior project and I’m all up for it!

So what say? Ready to do what you’ve been wanting? Now’s the time! Yes, there’ll be another day, another year, an entire lifetime! But is it something you can do or start now? We can do whatever we want. And for those who do not see it happening, open your eyes. There is always a way. And where there seems none, there will still be a window. And where there is none, we can still make something out of what we’ve been handed.

Talking about doing stuff, I’m proud to tell you guys, that thanks to this blog and of course all you readers who stopped by and have somehow given me the encouragement I needed in the beginning to keep this up, I have been able to cross out (or move over) lots of things I wanted to do in the past year or so.

Here are some of the things which I’m so happy I covered:

  • Blogging (ofcourse!)
  • Jet skiing
  • Red lipstick
  • Indoor rock climbing
  • Solo trip to Maldives
  • Reiki training
  • Driving

…and a lot lot more! I guess these could be an excuse for the dwindling blog posts – but I wouldn’t dare say that! Na-uh.

Click here to check out my blooming list – what I’ve done so far and what I still am looking forward to!

14 comments

  1. Love the list you’ve got. By the way, I thought the real world was in my head!!
    JP

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 That’s right of course! That’s why I said ‘real’ as perceived by most 😂

      Like

  2. congratulations, my dear. i’m so proud of you. 😀 you walked a long way. ❤ here are my ‘resolutions’: http://bit.ly/2ieU0S9. and a thought about goal-setting. i think you’ll ike it! keep that magic rolling (and yay for red lipstick, i don’t have your courage :D)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🙂 checked it out, very well written Nícia! 🙂 Will definitely keep in mind. I will be posting my specific goals for this year too (soon) 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    2. thanks, t.! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    3. You have got to try the red lipstick. It made me feel completely different about myself and everyone loved and commented on it. No make up, just red lipstick and it made all the difference!

      Liked by 1 person

    4. a friend of mine says it made all the difference for her too, i even made an artwork based on it. 😀 (i’ll try!)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Red lipstick! I did that when I was expecting my first child and felt like a wobbling jelly, got long hair cut into a 40s style and wore red lipstick, I felt like a million dollars 😄 Amazing what a new look can do to one’s morale and self-esteem. Good luck with your new job!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know right! I usually do not wear any make up so red lipstick was a whole new ballgame for me. I, who had refused to believe make up could do anything for me, admit that red lipstick and eyeliner does wonders for how I feel. The eyeliner can make me feel more confident any day and red lipstick, more bold. Thank you so much! I start the new job tomorrow. I welcome all the luck offered 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    2. when my son was born i cut my hair in a 20s hairstyle and i loved it. now i always have it that way. and i painted my hair red, the lips i didn’t have the courage yet. go figure. 😉

      Liked by 2 people

    3. Got the red hair too!! 😂 forgot to add that in the list. Try the red lipstick- you can do it! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    4. really?! that’s awesome! twin souls 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think

The Blogger's Paradise

Eclipse your sorrows by loving life, just the way it is.

Philip Craddock Writing Portfolio

Daring to Dream: Short stories, poetry & songs. Next target: 300 Followers.

throughdanielleseyes

Words, thoughts, and snapshots of life.

dellartista

The Happy Cottage: A place where anyone can come and share their writing, art or just to share thoughts or feelings.

Quarter Life Crisis

small paychecks;big lessons

