Don’t tell anyone. Or else.

Today, November 19th, is the World Day for Prevention of Child Abuse:

I would like to stress upon what I could not have stressed enough in my post.

It could literally be anyone.

Someone least expected.

It’s all done very cleverly.

Especially if one is an adult.

It could happen even within children of around the same age, amongst friends, cousins, siblings, neighbors.

It happens. It happened with me. Look around you. Be aware.

You might not be able to make out from the behavior sometimes.

No one ever realized or even suspected in my case.

A lot of the abused children (even adults) are able to completely cover it up and act normal.

Sometimes you might think that’s “the way they are” if they act a little strange.

I think the only thing that can be done in this situation is to educate our children, which should start as soon as possible – as soon as they can understand language.

There’s no minimum age for abuse. And there shouldn’t be a minimum age for education.

timelesswheel

Everyone has a story – and sometimes we define our life with this story. Depending on how the story goes, we will either be grateful for this life, or hate it.

I am trying to detach my self from my story.

I do not know a lot of people’s life stories first-hand, so I cannot compare, but I’ve had lots of ups and downs, good times and bad times, disasters and miracles.

I don’t have many memories of when I was a child. I was very aloof and quiet and I remember now that I was felt very cold inside, very dark.

Looking back, maybe that was my way of coping with whatever was happening. Maybe I was numbing myself to everyone around me. I don’t know. I cannot remember much from that time. From what I do remember, my mind was blank most of the time.

Writing this…

View original post 1,321 more words

4 comments

  1. Sending you strength xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are SO BRAVE to open up and share this. I read your original post, too. I am in awe of how you have gotten through such torment. Thank you for opening up to write such a personal story, which I’m certain will help many other people who have suffered from sexual abuse.
    I’m very sorry for all you’ve gone through.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Judy! Hopefully it brings awareness to at least one person 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think

The Blogger's Paradise

Eclipse your sorrows by loving life, just the way it is.

Philip Craddock Writing Portfolio

Daring to Dream: Short stories, poetry & songs. Next target: 300 Followers.

throughdanielleseyes

Words, thoughts, and snapshots of life.

dellartista

The Happy Cottage: A place where anyone can come and share their writing, art or just to share thoughts or feelings.

Quarter Life Crisis

small paychecks;big lessons

