Lobster? Oh…Liebster!

Thank you theutopiauniverse and AmyLee for thinking of me 🙂 Do check out their blogs, which are filled with positivity and enriches their readers everyday.

liebster-award

‘Liebster’ – I was particularly fascinated by the name, and since I didn’t know what that meant, obviously the first thing I did was find out – ‘My love’ (translated from German). If you do know the meaning (or are German, and I got it completely wrong), please let me know 😀

theutopiauniverse set of questions:

When you write your blog post, do you feel confident it will be liked or do you worry about the response.

My posts flow naturally, and so I don’t stop to feel either confidence or uncertainty. I do not expect a whole lot of likes or comments, and when there is feedback, it’s always a pleasant surprise. I am relatively new to blogging and still pretty fascinated by the amount of people a post can reach.

What made you begin to blog.

It was more of an inside push which is hard to explain, rather than a solid reason. It was catalyzed by a space that was recently cleared up giving room for time and some things I’d like to do.

Would you say you were extrovert or introvert

This is a difficult question. I’m not very good with identifying labels… I guess I could be either depending on how comfortable I am with the person in contact.

Do you speak a second language, and if you do/did which would it be.

Yes, I speak 3 other languages, in addition to English.

Could you live alone and are happy with your own company

I love living alone and am more than happy with my own company. Of course, with all the social media and internet boom, no one is really alone unless everything is unplugged. I’m working my way towards being comfortable sitting by myself and doing nothing else.

If you were an animal, which would it be and why

Another tough question. But since I had to just answer this, I have the answer ready 😀

A dog – because I sniff a lot of my food before consuming and can imagine myself as one.

What would bring you the ultimate in happiness

Knowing myself and being at peace and harmony.

If you had the opportunity to do one thing that you have always wanted to do, what would it be

Find a place (building) where we could accommodate children and elderly who have nowhere else to go – a place they can call home.

What is your favourite food dish of all time !

Pizza

Do you prefer city or country life

I love both. Either way, an environment where there’s no noise late at night/early in the morning.

AmyLee set of questions:

What made you start blogging?

It was more of an inside push which is hard to explain, rather than a solid reason. It was catalyzed by a space that was recently cleared up giving room for time and some things I’d like to do.

What is the most difficult part of blogging?

Keeping up with all the amazing blogposts

Do you think you can ever criticize or disagree with somebody’s blog or post?

Disagree yes, criticize maybe not.

How did you choose the name of your blog?

It came to me. It sort of defines the way I feel about life.

What are your best tips and tricks for new bloggers?

Read a lot, engage in the comment section, and chill – it’s alright to take some time out as well.

Describe yourself in 3 words:

That’s asking a lot! I’ll mention what pops into my head first: Vulnerable, Unpredictable, Stable

Name one thing you love and one thing you hate?

I love dancing. I do not like gossip.

How do you decided what your next post will be?

I don’t. It’s usually unplanned and unexpected.

Have you ever had writers block & what did you do to help?

I only write and post when my fingers type on their own.

What do you think of my blog?

I think it’s honest and inspirational. I think you’re writing some great posts and helping a ton of people 🙂


Phew! That was a teensy bit tough, and lots of fun.

Okay, so here are the awesome bloggers I’d like to pass this on to:

The Juicenut

CracTpot

myhusband&i

Hookup Culture

Laura Lecce’s art and photography

theutopiauniverse

thesingingduck2013

Ramona Crisstea

La vie en rose

Love talk

H.E.A. (HAPPILY EVER AFTER)

Glorious Impact

RRRepeat – Fail. Get up. RRRepeat.

Perfect-The-Days

Juni Desireé

The Flip of the Switch

Awakening Journey

spiritualjourney17

Nicole Martin

Ready? Here are my questions 😀

  1. I see why you blog from your posts. The question is…what keeps you going? How or where do you find your inspiration?
  2. What’s your favorite hobby or leisure activity? Have you ever thought of making it your profession?
  3. Is there something you want to still accomplish within this year? What is it?
  4. What kind of blogposts do you enjoy reading? How often and how much time do you spend reading them?
  5. Have you overcome a fear this year? If not, is there one you’d like to curb?
  6. What are your thoughts on blogging anonymously?
  7. What would you say is your strongest point (strength)?
  8. If you had a choice and no barriers, which country would you choose to live in? Mention if it’s the same country as you currently live in (if you want to).
  9. Music or movies?
  10. What’s your favorite eye color?

Wow. I enjoyed this more than I would have thought! 😀 It was absolute fun asking these questions 😀 Genuinely looking forward to the answers now 🙂

Note: You are not obliged to take part in this, I do understand that it takes up a lot of time. However, if you do want to join in (I promise, asking the questions is more fun than imaginable), do ping back so I can check it out 🙂


Now it’s your turn! Answer the ten quesrions and ask 10 questions of your choice to your nominees

 

37 comments

  1. Thank you for this, your questions are great, I am so happy you accepted this award

    Brooke

    Liked by 1 person

    1. timelesswheel · ·

      Thank you Brooke! 🙂 I had fun writing this post 🙂 Would have loved to read your answers to these as well… 😀

      Liked by 1 person

1 12 13 14

Let me know what you think

The Blogger's Paradise

Eclipse your sorrows by loving life, just the way it is.

Philip Craddock Writing Portfolio

Daring to Dream: Short stories, poetry & songs. Next target: 300 Followers.

throughdanielleseyes

Words, thoughts, and snapshots of life.

dellartista

The Happy Cottage: A place where anyone can come and share their writing, art or just to share thoughts or feelings.

Quarter Life Crisis

small paychecks;big lessons

