The danger of vulnerability

We are all wise in some way, but we are all also vulnerable at some point.

What do we do when we feel vulnerable? I for one, started this blog, because I felt like I needed to do it without knowing why.

Apart from telling my story, I started to deliver my thoughts and feelings into words that would also mean something to everyone reading it, instead of like a diary entry – which frankly, may not always be so constructive or useful, especially to the readers.

What I learnt (after writing and publishing a post in a pretty sleepy state yesterday) is that it’s okay to be vulnerable and put yourself and all your doubts and weaknesses out there (especially if you’re an anonymous writer – that was the whole point anyway!).

It’s great to publish thought-provoking posts that are inspirational, challenging attitudes and beliefs… but then I would avoid writing about something that’s bothering me personally, which I wasn’t so confident or sure or wise about.

And that’s not how we are. We are not always sure and wise about everything.

Just like everything and everywhere else, we deserve to just be everything we are, and not the best version of ourselves (whatever that means – I know it’s supposed to be good, but I’m not sure, because that would intend that there is a non-good version of us).

By no means do I want this to be a dark cloudy blog, with depressive thoughts. But sometimes, it’s more important to be true to oneself and not screen, instead of just screening through the ‘good posts’.

The drafts section needed a good lookover.

Decided to give my readers a dose of raw honesty and vulnerability.

Because that’s what’s important to me. I don’t want to lose that.


Featured image: Source

9 comments

  1. I love this. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. timelesswheel · ·

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    2. You are welcome. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

1 3 4 5

Let me know what you think

The Blogger's Paradise

Eclipse your sorrows by loving life, just the way it is.

Philip Craddock Writing Portfolio

Daring to Dream: Short stories, poetry & songs. Next target: 300 Followers.

throughdanielleseyes

Words, thoughts, and snapshots of life.

dellartista

The Happy Cottage: A place where anyone can come and share their writing, art or just to share thoughts or feelings.

Quarter Life Crisis

small paychecks;big lessons

