Who I am and Why I’m here

When I started this blog, I didn’t have any reason for it. It was based on this “feeling” that I should. Later I read many posts and I realized how alike we all are, despite the differences we might see externally or in person and that solidified my commitment for blogging. Our thoughts and emotions felt very alike. The rawness with which everyone expressed in their posts encouraged me to share my thoughts and feelings more openly.

4b8821f5be5a25366f11c052762ab00c.jpg

Duly credited to the artist (unknown)

I started writing blogs and discontinued abruptly twice before. I have always been a private person and it seemed strange to be starting a very personal blog. Remaining anonymous in a way helped but I knew that anyone who knows me and reads the blog entries would know it’s me, but that didn’t stop me from starting and continuing to maintain a blog this time.

I have been told that I ought to write and I know that sharing stories helps people around us who are reading as they might have gone through similar experiences. Blogging helps us to know that we aren’t alone. I have gained a lot of hope, strength, comfort and peace through reading the stories and experiences of several people and I think that this platform is remarkable.i-am.jpg

My blog has no specific theme, topic or business purpose, it’s an overview of my thoughts or emotions at that particular time. In general, it could relate to relationships, spirituality, lifestyle, state of mind and books.

A post can make a difference and I think it is wonderful that we all can make a difference in each other’s lives by sharing our stories, thoughts and feelings.

 

54 comments

  1. I have deeply enjoyed reading what you put together. Your blog is like a deeply personal recipe, where the ingredients can’t quite be mimicked, although, yes some of us have the same in our “cupboards”. Very happy to indulge in your blog…you bring a certain something that I look forward to. I hope you keep on keepin’ on

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! This certainly inspires me to keep going ☺ I’m glad you could find something here to enjoy. Do come and indulge again 😊

      Like

  2. Keep writing! I enjoy your blog. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. My goodness, this sounds like something I should have on my own page πŸ™‚ Actually, mine is somewhat similar, in that I had no reasoning, really, for starting my blog, except that it was at a time when I needed an outlet. Thus the name “All Out War”, but I never did write that one defining story. Maybe I never will, but I’m glad to know that there are others out there, like me, who do this in spite of the fact of a true introvert’s heart, yet with a desire to connect to someone, something, anything that can make us “feel”. I love my blog-friends, and I just wanted to say thanks for stopping by my place. Yours is absolutely amazing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! ☺ Let me know when you post it! It was great to come across this blogging medium πŸ™‚ It’s very freeing and a relief once that story you have to write is written ☺

      Liked by 1 person

1 8 9 10

Let me know what you think

The Blogger's Paradise

Eclipse your sorrows by loving life, just the way it is.

Philip Craddock Writing Portfolio

Daring to Dream: Short stories, poetry & songs. Next target: 300 Followers.

throughdanielleseyes

Words, thoughts, and snapshots of life.

dellartista

The Happy Cottage: A place where anyone can come and share their writing, art or just to share thoughts or feelings.

Quarter Life Crisis

small paychecks;big lessons

